2017 Home Run Derby

June 15, 2017

2017 Home Run Derby

The annual Home Run Derby for Majors division players that hit homers in an MTBA rec or travel game during the 2017 spring season will be held on Thursday, June 15th starting at 7:00 PM on JMP Field 1.  Participants should have been contacted by their manager or the division director with details (if not, please check with them).

Qualifying 11-year-olds:  Matt Lonczak, Scott Pede, Joe Veczko, Tej Velega

Qualifying 12-year-olds:  Vin DiLieto, Nick Galindo, Marco McIntire, Aayush Reddy, Trevor Wallace, Brandon Weiss

The 11-year-olds will go first, immediately followed by the 12-year-olds (separate derbies/winners for each age group).

Please come out and cheer on our big hitters, it's always a fun night at the park!!!

11-year-old Winner
Joe Veczko

12-year-old Winner
Marco McIntire

Photos: All 11's, All 12's, 11's Winner, 12's Winner